Breadcrumbs navigation

Dvořákova Praha 2017 - Baborák, Kashimoto, Grosz, Brill, Bogányi

Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00
Provided by: Akademie klasické hudby, z. ú.,, +420224946508



15. 9. 2017


Ludwig van Beethoven: Septet in E flat major, Op. 20

Johann Sebastian Bach: Ricercar from The Musical Offering, arranged by Radek Baborák for two violins, viola, cello, double bass, French horn, and bass clarinet

Johannes Brahms: Trio for French Horn, Violin, and Piano, Op. 40

The opening concert of the festival’s chamber series offers listeners an extraordinarily attractive programme. Music by three geniuses of the Baroque, Classical, and Romantic periods—Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms—will be rendered by an ensemble of topflight soloists including the outstanding instrumentalists and friends Denis Kozhukhin and Daishin Kashimoto, led by the series curator, hornist and conductor Radek Baborák.


Show more info

Primary event