Breadcrumbs navigation

Dvořákova Praha 2017 - Karvay, Fukačová, Brožková, Dent, Boganyi ...

National Gallery in Prague - Convent of St Agnes of Bohemia (Národní galerie v Praze – klášter sv. Anežky České), Anežská 12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00
Provided by: Akademie klasické hudby, z. ú.,, +420224946508



17. 9. 2017


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Quintet in E flat major for Piano, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, and French Horn, K. 452

Krzysztof Penderecki: Sextet for Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello, Clarinet, and French Horn

York Bowen: Quintet for French Horn and String Quartet

Antonín Dvořák: Serenade in D minor for Wind Instruments, Cello, and Double Bass, Op. 44, B. 77

The second concert of the festival’s chamber series will present a cross section of chamber repertoire from the Classical period through works representing modern trends of the twentieth century to music of the present day. The lightness of music by Mozart, Mahlerian inspirations in music by Penderecki, and the English tonal style of York Bowen contrast with the musical thinking of Dvořák exemplified in his unique Serenade for Winds, Cello, and Double Bass.


Show more info

Primary event