Breadcrumbs navigation

Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra - In the Footsteps of the Russian Greats

Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00


26. 2. 2018

Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 in B major, Op. 100 

Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra

Michał Nesterowicz – Conductor
Sergei Krylov – Violin 

The virtuoso Violin Concerto, which Tchaikovsky composed in the spring of 1878 in Switzerland, is considered today to be one of the most difficult works for violin. The Polish conductor has invited his regular collaborator, the excellent Russian violinist Sergei Krylov, who lives in Italy and was highly respected by legendary violoncellist and conductor Mstislav Rostropovich, to perform the piece.


Show more info