Breadcrumbs navigation

Dvořákova Praha 2018 - Camerata Salzburg

Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00

  • Music
  • classical music


  • Sat 8. 9. 2018 19.00

The concert by the famed chamber orchestra Camerata Salzburg with the conductor Daniel Blendulf offers an unusual dramaturgical combination of the Romanticism of Antonín Dvořák with the 20th-century musical language of Leonard Bernstein, as we celebrate the 100th anniversary of his birth this year. One of today’s most sought-after soloists, the Dutch violinist Janine Jansen will give a virtuosic performance on her Stradivarius.

Antonín Dvořák: Nocturno in B major, Op. 40, B. 47
Leonard Bernstein: Serenade after Plato’s ‘Symposium’ for solo violin, string orchestra, harp, and percussion
Antonín Dvořák: Serenade in E major for Strings, Op. 22, B. 52

Camerata Salzburg
Daniel Blendulf - conductor
Janine Jansen - violin

Show more info