Breadcrumbs navigation

Strings of Autumn: Terry Riley´s In C - Ars Nova Copenhagen & Paul Hillier

National Museum – National Memorial on the Vítkov Hill (Národní muzeum – Národní památník na Vítkově), U Památníku 1900, Praha 3 - Žižkov, 130 00

  • Music
  • classical music


  • Tue 9. 10. 2018 20.00

The performance of Terry Riley’s essential work “In C" at the Strings of Autumn is exceptional in three ways: the composer himself personally in attendance, the interpretation by Paul Hillier’s Ars Nova Copenhagen, the atmosphere of the Vítkov Memorial. Besides "In C", the concert will bring works of the Renaissance masters of polyphony together with the compositions of Julia Wolfe, Arvo Pärt, and Hans Abrahamsen.

Guillaume Dufay (1397-1474) – Gloria ad modem Tubae
Anne Boyd – As I crossed a bridge of dreams
Anon. C14 – Ave miles celestis / Ave rex
Julia Wolfe – Guard my tongue
Anon. C13 – Alleluia Hockets
Hans Abrahamsen – Universe birds
Terry Riley – IN C

Show more info