Breadcrumbs navigation


Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00

  • Music
  • classical music


  • Thu 7. 2. 2019 19.30

Two great serenades by two great composers, representatives of different stylistic periods, will be heard at a concert devoted to the sound of wind instruments. Mozart and Dvořák both composed music of ingenious melodic invention and extraordinary charm. In their works for wind instruments, however, both composers went far beyond the boundaries of the original intent of the serenade as an entertainment genre, and they wrote compositions with artistic ambitions of the highest order.

Collegium 1704
Václav Luks - conductor

W. A. Mozart — Gran Partita in B KV 361/370a
A. Dvořák — Serenata in d op. 44

Show more info