Breadcrumbs navigation

Prague Spring 2019: Orpheus Chamber Orchestra & Lisiecki

Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00

  • Music
  • classical music


  • Tue 21. 5. 2019 20.00

Only a handful of world-class orchestras have established themselves without this leading figure to guide them. The Orpheus Chamber Orchestra is unquestionably one of them. It’ll be close on five decades since a group of New York musicians decided to launch a collective in which the intimacy and warmth characteristic of chamber ensembles merge with the rich sound of a large orchestra.


  • Jessie Montgomery: Records from a Vanishing City
  • Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor Op. 25
  • Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Symphony No. 4 in A major Op. 90 “Italian”


  • Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
  • Jan Lisiecki - piano


Show more info

Information source: