Breadcrumbs navigation

Prague Spring 2019: Orquestra de Cadaqués

Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00

  • Music
  • classical music


  • Thu 30. 5. 2019 20.00

Perhaps nowhere else in the world of music is one likely to encounter such profusion of colours and so much passion as in Spanish music. The 2019 Prague Spring programme has in the offering so far the most ambitious project: namely, a guest appearance of Spain´s Orquestra de Cadaqués, with conductor Jaime Martín and star violin player Leticia Moreno. They will perform some truly extraordinary orchestral music, still virtually unknown to Czech audiences, by the great Spanish and Ibero-American composers Albéniz, Piazzolla, Falla and Arriaga.


  • Isaac Albéniz / Albert Guinovart: Spanish Landscapes
  • Astor Piazzolla / Leonid Desjatnikov: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
  • Manuel de Falla: The Three-Cornered Hat, Suite No. 1
  • Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga: Symphony for Large Orchestra


Show more info

Information source: