Breadcrumbs navigation

Dvořák Prague 2019: G. Shaham, M. Lifits

National Gallery Prague - Convent of St Agnes of Bohemia (Národní galerie Praha – klášter sv. Anežky České), Anežská 12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00

  • Music
  • classical music


  • Sun 15. 9. 2019 17.00

The main dramaturgical line of this concert of the Chamber Music Series consists of two of Antonín Dvořák’s most important works for violin and piano symbolically frame the evening’s programme: at the beginning is the popular Sonatina, which the composer gave the round opus number 100 and dedicated to his children, then the programme concludes with the lesser known but equally great Sonata in F Major, the composer’s only work designated as a “sonata”. The programme also includes romantically dreamy piano music by Robert Schumann and also a Partita for Violin Solo by Johann Sebastian Bach. Playing the music are two outstanding instrumentalists: this year’s Chamber Music Series curator, the violinist Gil Shaham, and his younger colleague, the pianist Michail Lifits.

Show more info

Information source: