Dvořák Prague 2019: J. Brahms, S. Prokofjev, A. Dvořák

National Gallery Prague - Convent of St Agnes of Bohemia (Národní galerie Praha – klášter sv. Anežky České), Anežská 12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00


  • qui 12. 9. 2019 20.00

The violinist and curator of the festival’s Chamber Music Series Gil Shaham, the cellist Kian Soltani and the pianist Gerhard Oppitz, a matador of the concert stage, will play together on the lovely premises of the Convent of St Agnes. The players are joining forces here to play one of Dvořák’s chamber music masterpieces − the Piano Trio in F Minor. In the spirit of Dvořák as the festival’s theme, they have also chosen music by Dvořák’s contemporary Johannes Brahms and the inventive, richly modern musical language of Sergei Prokofiev.

Johannes Brahms: Sonata Movement in C minor, Op. Posth., ʻFAE Sonataʹ, WoO 2, ʻScherzoʹ
Sergej Prokofiev: Sonata for Cello, and Piano in C Major, Op. 119
Antonín Dvořák: Piano Trio No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 65, B. 130

Show more info

Information source: