Actus tragicus

Rudolfinum, Alšovo nábřeží 79/12, Praha 1 - Staré Město, 110 00


  • sex 13. 3. 2020 19.30

Show more info

Bach’s legacy is deeply rooted in the musical traditions of central Europe, and we find in the Leipzig master’s works the unmistakable influence of his elder colleagues and of members of Bach’s very large extended family. Johann Sebastian not only revered the music of those composers, but also made himself copies of their works for the purpose of performing them on a variety of occasions. By looking into the Bach archives, we discover a world of extraordinary musical beauty and inspiration.

Sophie Junker | soprano
Rupert Enticknap | countertenor
Tobias Hunger | tenor
Tomáš Král | baritone
Felix Schwandtke | bass

Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704
Václav Luks | conductor

J. S. Bach — Actus tragicus BWV 106
J. A. Reincken — Hortus Musicus | sonata
N. Bruhns — Ich liege und schlafe | cantata
J. Ch. Bach — Wie bist Du denn, o Gott | cantata

Show more info

Information source: